Friday, October 27, 2017

ACS Blockchain Committee

The Australian Computer Society (ACS) has announced the members of their Blockchain Committee for 2017/2018. I am delighted to have been included. The committee is to look into the technical aspects and use of blockchain, including Smart Contracts.

ACS Blockchain Committee

Chair: Dr Vincent Gramoli, Head of the Concurrent Systems Research Group at the University of Sydney.

Vice-Chair: Dr Philippa Ryan, barrister and lecturer, Faculty of Law, University of Technology.


  • Mr Ambarish Natu, IT Architect, Australian Taxation Office 
  • Professor Ren Ping Liu, Head of Discipline, Network and Cyber Security, School of Electrical and Data Engineering, University of Technology Sydney. 
  • Mr Scott Nelson, member of the National Committee of the IEC in Australia. 
  • Mr Steven Pereira, Chief Information Officer, GS1 Australia 
  • Mr Tom Worthington, Honorary Senior Lecturer, Research School of Computer Science, Australian National University.

No comments:

Post a Comment