Friday, October 27, 2017

ACS Professional Education Governance Committee

The Australian Computer Society (ACS) has announced the members of their Professional Education Governance Committee (PEG) for 2017/2018. I am delighted to have been included. The PEG has "Responsibility for strategy and oversight of ACS education programs and activities leading to formal outcomes or qualifications" (ACS, 2017). This covers programs run by ACS and accreditation of computing degrees at Australian universities.

ACS Professional Education Governance Committee

Chair: Professor Aileen Cater-Steel Professor of Information Systems, University of Southern Queensland (USQ)

Vice Chair: Mr Stuart McIntyre,  senior teacher in Information Technology, TAFE SA.

  • Mr Nick Marks, Director of IT, enterprise business, Singtel Optus, Australia.
  • Mr Geoff Purcell, Chief Technology Officer, Melbourne Water.
  • Mt Tom Worthington, Honorary Senior Lecturer, Research School of Computer Science, Australian National University.

No comments:

Post a Comment